Powerlessness

What do you want from me?

Expecting indications

Games, won’t play your games,

I’ll offer no pity to carry your shame,

Who is going to take the blame?

I have nothing left,

Disappointing disagreements,

Shall I sit here and watch you mislead me,

With your tales, stories, lies,

Is this where our friendship dies?

I’m not cut out for this,

Destructive disillusions,

I’ve seen it all before, it’s lame,

Your new found wildness, I refuse to tame

Look at me, can’t you see, we’re not the same.

What does this really mean?

Everlasting fictional dream,

I’ll not be there, to hear you scream,

Nor shall I watch, you create a scene,

So I ask, what does this actually mean?

Leave a Reply

