No hope in sight

 There’s a hole in my heart

If I had power, I’d heal

Truth I hear, pain grows inside

My lies to you, only lies

It’s those terrible scars I hide

My days suddenly very long

In fact they’ve turned black as night

In the middle of my saddest dream

I lost all sight

That beautiful dream

The outline of your face

I torture myself, such bad taste

My broken heart bleeds

Sit on the floor

Pull out hair in disgrace

Smashed window to let in some air

Life seems empty now, nothing to remain

Walking around in circles

Every step driven insane

Confusion, nothing makes sense

Thoughts of you so intense

Leave me to rest in peace, to pine

Just laying here, feels like dying

Leave a Reply

