Loveless Child!

A drift, up on the ceiling

I no longer feel

Story of pretence

None of this is real

Hot breath burns me

Embracing my porcelain skin

Blocking out the thought

Of you’re fluids within

Bruises appear, not one asks

Show up in the strangest place

My distant glaze, unspoken pain

Blank, confused look on my face

“Who’s going to believe you?”

Words heard, often spoke

Childhood dreams scatted

Unreal visions encountered

Truly not my safest shelter

Endurance at the last resort

Wars are won, battles fought

The right the wrongs never know

Wish for somewhere safe to go

Cowardly monster

Tell and you’re dead

Vicious beast

Get out of my head.

MM c 2015

Leave a Reply

