Rainy day in October

Constant pain

No gain

Loneliness, raw

No more

Tears streaming down face

Disgrace

Another drug, pill

Had my fill

Body hurts, muscles ache

Shiver, shake

Screaming inside

Inside dark room, hide

Sadness infectious, everywhere

Seemingly unfair

Reasoning in my suffering

Where do I begin?

Suffer with regret

Not over quite yet

Needing to be fed

Or just stay in bed

Impossible to shout

Suddenly, consumed by doubt

Going crazy, completely mad

Tears fall, I’ve been had?

Misery, oh misery, a part of me

Please, leave me be

Sinking deep down, below

How much further can I go?

Leave a Reply

