New dawn

A creation

many elements of self

sometime vulnerable

at times alone

struggle to rise up

beyond self-pity

other moments strong

resilient, wise and fulfilled

the atoms that make up the soul

my lady

she encompasses me

her arms

my comfort

my home

no-one wants to be alone

Crisis

sitting at a crossroads

embark on pastures green or gold

no longer making sense

the voices in my head

I wish I knew which one I own

devastated by this loss

I rise from tombstone

it felt so cold

stuck

tell me where to go

wondering around

aimless haste

last breath

deep breath

this breath I hold

death anxiety reborn

I feel so alone!

3 Comments

  1. this is a touching write..i so felt the anxiety and loneliness in your words.. it’s hard to lose someone we loved so much

Leave a Reply

