New Years Gratitude…

As fragments of 2011
Fill my mind,
I recall the greater moments,
And those that weren’t so kind.
I’ve make mistakes,
Broken promises,
To others and myself,
But I am human,
So shall be forgive,
Surrounded by such wealth.
My family and friends,
Whom brighten up my days.
Fill my life with sweetest memories,
Fuzzy, warming haze.
To all those wondrous people,
Those friendships great and small.
For you, I hope that 2012,
Is filled with love, peace, hope,
And so much more.
Thank you for the belief in me.
The loving care you granted me.
For without those whom I hold dear,
An empty void my life shall be.

3 Comments

Leave a Reply

