Childhood, unspoken!

No-one talks

about my painful past

dreadful things

happened in my life

those very things

haunt me

preventing me from

slumber

at night

the reason

I do not have a voice

silenced for so long

shut-up

in my hellish daze

locked into

your incestuous ways

prohibited from

uttering a word

reprimanded for

being absurd

no-one hears

the children’s cries

dismissed as fabrication

just a pack of lies

why can’t people

talk of pain

I did not stand a chance

frightful disclosure

ice-cold fearsome glance

whisper

if I dare to

inform you

of my memory

Please listen

do not judge

no

do not

turn away from me

rejection

so often my routine

I needed courage

to talk about this life

obscene

go away

do not question

what memories I hold

be quiet

no-one believes you

so often

been told.

 

 

4 Comments

Leave a Reply

