Loving Kindness and Compassion.

Awoke this morning

roof over my head

climbed out

my warm cosy bed

walk ten steps

to drink water clean

glanced out the window

at a world coloured green.

Opened the cupboard

found abundant food to eat

gave a thought

to the less fortunate

living on the street.

The lost and the lonely

full of empty hope

the desperate souls

who cannot longer cope.

To babies left crying

nothing to feed

then I recalled the government

along with the greed.

I ponded a moment

thought what to do

an epiphany appeared

we must unite

me and you.

We are all brothers and sisters

so why do we fight?

trying to prove

that we are all right!

Is it our self-righteous indignation

that gets in the way

we scream and we shout

with nothing to say.

The world has become

so hollow and cold

we not truly living

we just getting old.

I am powerless

to make an impact

here on my own

we are all the same soul

journeying back home.

Why do we insist on

living a false sense of being?

the way we treat each other

is frightfully obscene.

Start spreading the word

across these magnificent oceans

shake up our feeling of injustice

with all our wondrous emotions.

What will it take

for one soul to be heard?

to speak out for humanity

break to mould

move away from the herd.

I implore you my sisters

my brothers too

what on this earth

are we going to do?

To change the way

we create such hate

loving kindness and compassion

before it is too late.

MedusaMoon C 2015

Leave a Reply

