Unify

I wish

I could

pull down

those ignorant boundaries

separating

you from me

I want to open my eyes

so I can see

there is no difference

between

you and me

open my heart

so I can feel

that our human connection

is divine

and real

sense

this energy

that flows

between us

knowing

that it

is not surreal

the differences

within our cultures

they are no big deal

open my mind

so I can understand

the illusion

of separateness

we are sold

propaganda

is abusive

the lies unfold

script remains

the same

but the saga

is growing old

I reach out

across these

invisible borders

between

you and me

let us call

for liberation

human rights

to be free

embrace

our similarities

narrowing the line

the divide

being created

between you and me.

MM 2015

2 Comments

Leave a Reply

