Lover’s Dream

In my dreams

I shall meet you

upon this eve

I wait by

the river

our souls

flowing together

dancing against

the shadow

of this bluest

moon

take my hand

walk

with me

amongst

the moonbeams

and stardust

until

the dawn

far away

hopefulness

broken promises

tomorrow

the sun will shine

again within

a broken heart

love heals

thus allow

love to become

the blood that

flows through

your veins

right into your

deepest heart

so you

can recall

the essence

of your

beautiful

being.

MM 2015

Leave a Reply

