Courage to Feel!

I know

at times

I do not

invest

enough

love into

my relationships

as I am

so busy

hiding inside

my fragile

vulnerability

do not

for

one minute

think that

I love you

any less

it is that

I love you

so much

but

it scares

the hell

out of

me.

There

I said it

from

a vulnerable

loving soul

for

today

I felt

brave

enough

to do so

today

I did not

think

you would

laugh

at my

neediness

nor

did I

feel

you would

ridicule

my sensitively

I hoped

you

would

not reject

me

so even though

I felt so

small

I still

found the

courage

to tell

you

all.

MM 15

2 Comments

Leave a Reply

