Narcissist Love!

You talk

of love

well

how

abusive

can love

be

you speak

of trust

then

constantly

deceitfully

lie

to me

you ask

to see

my

vulnerability

then

strip away

the

essence

of my

fragility

my heart

has been

batted

broken

bruised

my soul

is a

lighter

shade of

blue

but

this sense

of self

has nothing

to do

with us

I was

sad

and

lonely

long

before

I lay

eyes on

you

no

you were

my

hopefulness

a knight

in shinning

armour

so carelessly

ignoring

the warning

signs

I loved you

nonetheless

therefore

if I appear

to be

slightly

disappointed

by your

action

do not

be alarmed

I blame

the

laws

of

attraction

manipulatively

charmed

as I take

my leave

today

we walk

away

nothing

meaningful

left

to say

my loneliness

it wants

to cry

but

unfortunately

my resilient

stubbornness

had

already

said

goodbye.

MM c 2015

Leave a Reply

