Twisted!

Can you
hear me?
see me
touch me
inside
glass menagerie
exhibitionist lifestyle
grotesquely overrated
hidden from view
my disobedience
repressed aggression
silenced and controlled
therapy session
in the dark
weekly watchfulness
rain on window
my distraction
starting outside
misty
coldest morning
new dawn
becoming
ice queen
falling
razor sharp
words
that scorn
tiny voices
inside my head
wishing
I was never born
disappointment
I so dread
swollen eyes
constant weeping
not sadness
frustrated
irate
hate
good girls
always behave
I be a woman
now
so do not obey
no longer
imprisoned
worthless
slave
your acceptance
I no longer
crave
distorted memoires
shall I
take these
haunted recalls
with me
to the
grave?

MM c 2015

Leave a Reply

