Keep Breathing!

Destination

unbeknown

walking closer

to window’s

edge

feel so

empty

cold

alone

unlucky me

I laid

my bed

would not

wish me

on another

masochistic

masterpiece

blood drains

from face

pale

paler

disappearance

restless nights

toss and turn

deep inside

a hunger stirs

nightmarish pictures

consuming me

do not stand

too close

you are bound

to burn

drifting in

out of

consciousness

tubes running

inwardly

outwardly

iron frame

crib to

contain

me

new diagnostic label

mild to sever

din noise

outside the

wall

voices

perhaps

shall I whisper

come closer

touch me

feel me

just once

fading

fast into

the abyss

until the

end

no-where

else to

go!

MM c2015

Leave a Reply

