Friendship!

May I be

a

ray of

sunshine

on this

rather

dull day

to

brighten

up this

moment

while

I listen

to what

you say

if so

then today

has been

a good

day

if I

capture

all the

monsters

and

demons

living

inside your

head

lock them

up in a prism

blue, yellow

red

to

lessen

your struggle

help you

fight for

what is

right

then

today

has been

a good

day

if I

can paint

a

reflection

of the

beauty

I see

within you

if I

can hold

this space

so you

feel

supported

while

you

are so

sad

and

blue

then today

has been

a good

day

better

then we

are use to

if I

create

a smile

activate

a belly

laugh

or

hold

you

as you

weep

sit by

your

side

stroke

your hair

as you

fall

into

a deep

sleep

tomorrow

you

may start

to see

beyond

your sorrow

but if

not

I will

wait

until

the

moment

you

say

guess

what

today

feels

as if

it

is going to

be

my best

day!

MMc2015

Leave a Reply

