Love Letter from my Depression!

Good morning

remember

me

I prey

on

all

your

insecurities

sitting on

the edge

of your

reality

I wait

patiently

SUDDENLY

I define

who

you are

going to

be

SURPRISE

as you

hold on

to your

sanity

I laugh

at your

instability

watching

you rocking

on the

cliff

of you

rationality

dissociation

your escape

laced with

medication

the numbness

fades

I attack

tick tock

TICK TOCK

alarm bells

TRIGGER

set off

did you

miss me

well

I am

back

black smack

darkness arrives

my favourite

past time

playing

quackery

with your

fragile

mind

unkind

you have

no idea

how cruel

I can

truly be

you belong

to me

I control

your

destiny

I decide

how you

will feel

today

I may

occasionally

give

you a break

but guess

what

sucker

I

AM

here

to stay

I never

fully

go away

just wait

until

a day

such as

today

MM c 2015

Leave a Reply

