Still Alive!

Awoke

feeling

joyous

finally

letting go

of a

past

so horrid

time

to allow

myself

to

just

be

inward search

for truth

seeking

the real

me

innocence

stolen

in my

youth

inside

abused minds

unable to

hide

denying the

truth

all the

time

numbing the

blood curdling

ache

inside

the

hollow

hole

in my

soul

sinking sand

an hour

glass

the

watchful

keeper

of time

sand

runs

so

fast

regrets

carried

to the

grave

forever lost

must be

brave

wallowing

in this

painful

disillusion

end up

bitter

full of

hate?

reject

the reflection

of

this world

that

surrounds me

no separation

between

matter

mountains

melt into

the

sea

realisation

how insignificant

life can

be

a grain

of sand

a representation

of my

reincarnation

my destiny

I am

still

alive

MM c 2015

Leave a Reply

