Sister of Mercy

Oh sister

of mercy

this heart

is still

bleeding

tears they do flow

I do

still

pine

dreams are

forbidden

love has

no meaning

I do

love

you

so

but

you are

not mine

please take

away

this

burden

I carry

wash

away

this

pain

I cannot

bear

no chance

we ever

will

marry

down by

the river

wait for

you

there.

Oh sister

of

mercy

life’s

not

worth

living

all I

ever

wanted

stolen

away

will I find

no joy

within

my

existence

be so

unhappy

the rest

of my

days

please take

away

this load

I must

carry

wash away

hurt

I cannot

bear

no chance

we

ever

will

wed

laying on this

cold

floor

under

the

bed!

MedusaMoon c2015

Leave a Reply

