Ward 13

Inside

reformatory

suppression

exposed

freedom

unrewarding

so

I have been

told

horrific

daydreams

drifting toward

pointlessness

silent screams

tubes in every

orifice

feeds me

morphine

hurts me

it hurts me

white uniforms

race

around

rocking me

endlessly

Shhh,

not a

sound

staring blankly

at them

staring blankly

at me

they seem

so

intense

wonder

what it is

they

see?

regression

into

pre-life

before

she was

born

the pretty

pictures I

foresaw

not countless

snap

shots

of scorn

pity,

self-pity

halt those

relentless

conversations

the ones

inside

my

head

bellowing

noises

will not

listen

to what

has been

said

cackling faces

tuning red

shivering

ice-cold

seemingly

dead!

MedusaMoon c 2015

Leave a Reply

