Life!

 

Life

I tried to

destroy

no respect

for life

an unwanted

joy

hurt it

beat it

Caused misery

and

pain

useless

worthless

drove me

insane

years

spent

punishing it

misunderstanding

why it was

mine

resentful

so envious

other’s lives

seemed to

just shine

darkness

anger

banging head

against wall

struggled to

reach the

top

slide back

fall

full of blame

self-pity

playing the

victim

at most

my scars

I would

show you

yet I do not

want to

boast

sat here

in the

corner

alone

in the

night

substance abuse

to

numb

pain

Felt

it was

my goddamn

right

so life stormed

for the

longest

time

till

one day

I awoke

with my

life all

around

me

million pieces

broke

enough

of the

hurting

lonely

painful

existence

decided to

get

real

give myself

one last

dance

picked up

my torn

life

embraced it

again

sorted out

what was

mine

and

what was not

my

shame

grateful

worthy

saw my

life was a

delight

moved away

from the

darkness

into the

light!

 

MedusaMoon   © 2015

Leave a Reply

