War on War?

Control

control

control

puppet masters

fight for

freedom

do not

ask the

reason

read between

the

lines

everything

you

say

will

be

held

against

you

in a

court of

law

who the

hell are

we voting

for?

his

aggression

her

repression

their

corruption

my

frustration

so whose

angry

now?

that poverty

this recession

evolution

into

what

how far

do we

have to

go?

asking questions

to the

answers

we already

honestly

know

hidden behind

debouched

religion

frustrated

preacher

man

power gave

him a

god

complex

mascaraing

inside the

confession

box

on Sunday

we speak of

god’s

grace

while

we ignore

the treatment

of our

sisters and brother

such disgrace!

how can

I choose

life?

if I

cannot grasp

my

destiny

I have

seen

mountains

fall

what does

it mean to

me

I arise

reborn

cast off

what is

controlling me

remove

these

chains

break the

mould

unleash my

soul

set my

spirit

free

have mercy

on my

soul

I repent

wash away

my sins

if there

is this

nightmare

called

hell

allow

me to

embark

on other

pastures

green

for I

have

walked

through

the valley

of death

we need

a

hopeful

dream

my warrior

she calls

an echo

in the

wild

we believe

in love

just a

rainbow child

a call

for us

to make a stand

life will not

wait

we need

to

hurry

before

it is

too

late

turn all

this anger

into

loving understanding

compassion

is a great

eliminator

of

hate!

MedusaMoon

© MM 2015

Leave a Reply

