Darkness

Darkness

my friend

as I

hide

between

the sheets

of her

comfort

she arrives

unexpectedly

banging down

the door

bolted

cage

hidden

rage

she

silently

secretly

creeps

inside

my mind

as she

dances

just

under my

skin

between

my flesh

and

bones

draining me

dry

why?

trying

not to

weep

cry

die

Darkness

the

uninvited

fiend

barges

in

surprisingly

invasive

unpredictable

gloom

sliding down

my spinelessness

cannot

resist

her blackened

erratic

charm

encompassed

surrounded

embraced

shame

disgrace

surely

this is

all in your

head

as I

appear not

to be

broken

from the

outside

inside

me

is a

Darkness

she will

never

let me be

overly familiar

an unwanted

part

of me

Darkness

she

has

many a

name

depression

mental health

bipolar

mania

psycho

schizophrenia

crazy

nuts

pain,

pain,

pain

that is

the

only name

I hold

for

Darkness

she

is my

friend

spend more

time

months

years

lifetime

sat in

a corner

with

darkness

she is

my fiend.

 

MM c 2015

Leave a Reply

