Picture Postcards

I have not

forgotten

the man

in you

the one

whose strong

arms held

together

my brokenness

when I felt

as if I was

falling apart

he who pulled

me closer to

him when

as I wept

after a

quarrelsome

remark

sat in silence

in the dark

I still recall

his gentleness

his mostly

compassionate

heart

evening sat in

stillness

exchanging

a tender

glance

enthusiastically

chatting

creating hopes

discussion on

dreams

thought

he would

never depart

memories of

distressed moments

his comfort

as tears

rolled down

my fragility

his warmth

a flame

flowing

inside of me

relighting

my own lost

spark

he still

resides

inside my

mind

the paradise

lost

when he was

so kind

lest we forget

those argumentative

days we were

both blind

blinded by rage

contentious

disguise

to avoid

inner pain

we both

tried to hide

dissentient

utter of

self-righteous

indignation

false sense

of pride

a form

of self-protection

how fragile

souls all

reside

desperation

of our

separation

turned love into

knives

to piece

our rainbow

fantasy

as we lost

hope

days when

our vulnerability

use to sway

in perfect

harmony

suddenly

we both

could no longer

cope

captivated

by an

extraordinary life

equally holding

the ability

to battle with

our trouble

our strife

I will not

forget the

man who were

the one

who enlightened

my life

so I celebrate

our memory

all those

delightful and

disquieting

years

I was your

wife!

 

MM c2015

Leave a Reply

