Tip Toe Lightly

I know

you are going

through a

rough time

today

I realise that

things between

us are not

always okay

therefore

I will surrender

my false pride

as you face

life’s greatest

challenge

I want to

be here

by your side

if you

need respite

from your

disturbing

thoughts

the painful

reasoning of

the mind

not to see

how you suffer

would be

arrogantly

blind

to offer a

few hours

meeting for lunch

an afternoon

away from

your pain

window shopping

watch a new

movie

something to

make us

laugh again

we do not

even need the

chatter

we can sit

pulling funny

faces at each

other in

the rain

throw stones

into the lake

as we use to

anything to

help you

feel less blue

let my empathy

try understand

your sadness

as your

experience

touches

my heart

at the very

least

know that you

are constantly

in my thoughts

even though

we are

apart

remember that

I am only

one telephone

call away

we have email

social media

if you are too

distress to

say

what it is

you are feeling

as you battle

with life’s

truth

the circle of life

I am here

every moment

hour

second

night

and day.

 

MM c2015

Leave a Reply

