Resolution

Raindrops

falling

gently

upon her porcelain skin

as she bathe

under a purple sky

dancing in the rain

awash with resolution

completion of

destructive cycles

created in her

absence

did he even

remember her name?

she recalls the

hurricane

a storm that wore

his unspoken name

as he raged

around her confused brain

assuming what she felt

was insane

ludicrous

absurd

such nonsense

never fully heard

her silent whisper

out-of-his-control

hail stones

hurt

when falling down

thunder blots

crash as they

hit the ground

groundlessness

is all that exists

concepts

upon

concepts

upon

concepts

humans are not

pets

she was just

a trophy

on his wall

not too big

neither too small

did he see her

after all

spring to summer

summer to fall

seasons of this love

affair

golden sunshine

bright blond hair

when is treatment

deemed unfair

ring a, ring a

Rosie

pocket full of

boundaries

a frustrated wind

it whistles

through the trees

Heroes bend on

damaged knees

marry me pretty maiden

please

complete my empty heart

alas kind Sire

you are confused

as I am no longer

allowing myself

to be abused

the years and years

that I have been used

I cannot help

but be amused

please do not mistake

this poison bitterness

as fear of abandonment

or a reaction to rejection

I hold my court

with resilient trust

I see right through

your school-boy lust

Oedipus, rise

find truth

between those lies

the deadening

of your pale blue eyes

a reflection?

deep water run wild

recklessness

I am no longer a child

pointlessness

I have been beguiled

by Narcissist

his charm

his name tattooed

upon my broken arm

do not be so alarmed

it is all a part of my destiny

Medusa is my tag

a curse

I learnt to bear

a hideous

calculated hug

whom lost the ability

to care

she hurts

is my hurt greater than yours?

locked inside

our absolution

desperately seeking

a cast-iron solution

power and control

fragile egos

letting go

power and control

fragile egos

letting go

power and control

fragileĀ heart

let him go!

 

MedusaMoon c2016

Leave a Reply

