Pink Volcanoes

I am lonely

she cried

I must hold

such monstrous

demons inside

all the brokenness

I surreptitiously hide

even my horrific parts

hold more pride

than this mask

on this hideous face

conceals the

the distasteful disgrace

suffocating me

with it pretentiousness

my skin

it burns

I do not exist

a void

emptiness

spinelessness

hollowness

as she feared

she was losing her mind

over compensation

excessively kind

still I do not matter

topic of discussion

gossiping chatter

what is wrong

internalised rage

with me

abusiveness

what is wrong

inadequacy

with me

disowned parts

of those  whom she

learnt to trust

projected

deflected

toxicity swallowing

gallons of self-loathing

buckets of self-hatred

she even abandoned

her distort

inner self

as it wore

a colour

shape

size

form

disguise

who am I

repulsive

who am I

ugliness

sitting in a

pretty pink dress

at the cornerstone

layers

upon

layers

upon

volcanoes

erupt

overwhelming

sensations

one day

explosion

expelling

the painful rage

where am I

nothingness

where am I

emptiness

where am I

always so alone!

 

MedusaMoon c2016

Leave a Reply

