Forgiveness!

 

Today

I choose to practice

forgiveness

as I place my hand

on my broken heart

I say to all those

equally wounded souls

that I forgive them

as I let go of the past

the unacceptable behaviour

the abuse

hurts

painfulness

sadness

grieve

disappointment

overwhelming sense of loss

letting go

I ask that I too be forgiven

to all those I have hurt

as I too have a shadow

who lives in fear

who projects

insecurities

inadequacies

jealousy

anger

hatred

discrimination

judgements

ignorance

onto others

as a form of self-protection

as my fragile inner child

still hides under the bed

but who

do I protect

ego

false sense of securities

pride

this creation

that mask

the false self?

today

letting go of anger

self-righteousness

ego-centricity

desire

unreachable expectations

greed

self-importance

power

control

as I let go

I face the fear of groundlessness

the spaciousness

falling into the abyss

shrinking

sinking

ego death

as I flow

to a rhythmless dance

I discover a newly found

freedom

from suffering

from the past

the unknown future

the unpredictable next moment

let it go

as the lotus flower

begins to bloom

so does my heart

open wide

I feel

the unconditional love

of the universe

a stirring thus begins inside

I connect with all those

monsters

demons

fiends

friends

foes

I lower the guardedness

we stop fighting

we say hello

we all become

one consciousness

we all become one love!

 

MedusaMoon C2016

Leave a Reply

