Winds of Change Blow West

I watched

as my ego

danced with its

own self-importance

I stood by

thus allowing

the revenge

of my

victimization

to cause more

harm

I noticed

how my fear

turned love

into hate

I saw my vanity

staring

stark raving madly

back at me

stripping away

the essence of

my worth

as if it was

disused

war paint

I felt my

internalised rage

rip down

monstrous mountains

separating

you from me

my sadness

rained down

empty windows

streaming light

formulating rainbows

shining bright

I noticed

my compassion

embracing my

inner demons

gently removing

the painfulness

I held the

unconditional love

of the universe

as it wrapped

around my loneliness

as petals of the

Lotus Flower

enclosing my

shamefulness

washing it away

I found my

humanity

kindness

understanding

forgiveness

acceptance

planted under

the tree of life

I watch

the change in me

effect

the change

I see.

 

MedusaMoon c2016

Leave a comment